One Year Later

A year ago today, September 4, 2007, the first Son Rise Morning Show that I ever produced hit the airwaves.  Since that fateful day, I’ve been blown away at the blessings that have resulted.  In addition to learning a ton about my faith (most of it between 4am and 6am), I’ve been amazed at the sorts of people that have returned my calls.  I’ve developed friendships with some truly extraordinary folks, and have had opportunities I’d never imagined I’d have.  Oddly enough, through the Son Rise Morning Show, I became associated with this blog.

I think the most mind-blowing opportunity I’ve gotten to this point is the fact that for the first anniversary of the show, the man that Pope John Paul II appointed to be in charge of communications for the entire Catholic Church is coming to speak.  John Cardinal Foley is now the guy in charge of the Knights of the Holy Sepulchre, who take care of the most important holy sites in Christianity.  Not to mention the fact that he’ll likely play a part in electing the next pope…

His full (and boy, do I mean FULL) bio is at the Knights’ website.

That being said, if anyone else wants to be a part of this, they’re still taking registrations until September 12 at sacredheartradio.com for the banquet, which takes place October 2.  If you’re going, drop me a note, and we’ll be sure to meet up.

Matt Swaim

One response to “One Year Later

  1. The Son Rise Morning show has had such a significant impact on our community, in such a short amount of time. Its such a great medium for folks to learn more about their faith.

    May God continue to bless your works!!

Leave a Reply

