new kid on the blog

Greetings from the north end of the archdiocese!  My name is Jamie Schmiesing. (http://www.jamiesperfect10.blogspot.com) I’m humbled and quite excited to have been asked by our good Fr. Schnippel to contribute here from time to time.  I was born and raised in small-town midwest Ohio.  I’ve been married to husband John for nearly 14 years, and together we’re raising our 10 children, ages 8 and under.  (not a typo..we have 3 sets of twins.)  In my spare time, I put my degree and nursing license to good use, and also find time to help second graders prepare for their sacraments of Reconciliation and First Communion as a catechist for our St. Augustine parish.  Life is busy and I’m very new to the world of blog, but I feel called to share the blessings we’ve received with others through my writing. As we read in last Sunday’s letter from St. Paul to the Romans “For the gifts and the call of God are irrevocable.”  So, I go beyond the fear, and beyond the excuses to spread the Good News!  See ‘ya around!   

One response to “new kid on the blog

  1. Jamie,

    It’s great to have you on board! You certainly bring a unique perspective to the table here. Thanks for agreeing.

Leave a Reply

